Lecturers

Even though the general office hours are mentioned, it is recommended that you ring beforehand or make an appointment via email.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrich Cubasch

Room: 075 Altbau

Office hours: Fr 9:00-10:00 or with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-71217

Email: Cubasch@zedat.fu-berlin.de

 

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jürgen Fischer 
Institute for Space Sciences

Room: 163 Old building

Office hours: with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-56663

Email: Fischer@zedat.fu-berlin.de

  • Radiation and Remote Sensing
  • Satellite meteorology

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Langematz

Room: 280 New buidling

Office hours: with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-71165

Email: Ulrike.Langematz@met.fu-berlin.de

  •  Atmospheric dynamics I

  • Middle atmosphere

       

PD Dr. Peter Névir

Room: 297 New building

Office hours: Wed. 10:00-11:00 and with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-71138

Email: Nevir@zedat.fu-berlin.de

  • Atmospheric dynamics II

  • Theoretical Meteorology I & II

 

Prof. Dr. Stephan Pfahl

Room: 185 New building

Office hours: with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-64908

Email: stephan.pfahl@met.fu-berlin.de

  • Physical Climatology

  • Model for Weather and Climate

  • Climate Variability and models

 

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Henning Rust

Room: 283/285 New buidling

Office hours: with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-71147

Email: henning.rust@met.fu-berlin.de

  •  Applied Statistics I & II
  •  Meterological extreme events
  •  Statustucak climatology
  •  Weather and climate diagnosis

        
   

Prof. Dr. Sahar Sodoudi

Room: 127 Old building

Office hours: Tues. 10:00 - 12:00 and with an appointment

Tel: +49-(0)30 838-71137

Email: sodoudi@zedat.fu-berlin.de

  • Urban climate

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Uwe Ulbrich

Room: 287 New building

Office hours: Tues. 16:00-17:00 and with an appointment

Tel.: +49-(0)30 838-71186

Email: ulbrich@met.fu-berlin.de

  • Fundamentals of Meteorology
  • Weather forecaste
  • Meteorological extreme events
  • Weather and climate diagnosis


 

Further Lectures

Bachelor of Science

  •  Synoptic Meteorology (Christoph Gatzen, Gregor Leckebusch)

  • Practical training of instruments (Ines Langer)

       

Master of Science

  • Air chemistry (Martijn Schaap, Sabine Banzhaf, Peter Builtjes)
  • Physical Oceanography (Maik Thomas)
  • Remote sensing of the atmophere and the ocean (Michael Schaale)