Springe direkt zu Inhalt

ClimXchange - Science-Stakeholder Exchange on Climate Extremes for Disaster Risk Reduction

Institution:

Disaster Research Unit

Principal Investigator:
Funding:

BMBF (Federal Ministry of Education and Research)
Grant: 01LP2324A

ClimXtreme II, Modul C „Impacts” – Module C Coordination, Climate Risks for Forests and Trees, Science-
Stakeholder Exchange on Climate Extremes for Disaster Risk Reduction

Project Partners:

  • Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Regional Climate Office Potsdam
  • Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS)
Term:
Oct 01, 2023 — Sep 30, 2026
BMBF

BMBF

The research project " Science-Stakeholder Exchange on Climate Extremes for Disaster Risk Reduction" (ClimXchange, 2023-2026) is funded by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) within the framework program Research for Sustainable Development (FONA) and carried out by the Disaster Research Unit (KFS), the Regional Climate Office Potsdam of the Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) and the Helmholtz Center Hereon, Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS).

ClimXchange is a sub-project of the ClimXtreme research network, in which various research institutions in Germany are conducting research into extreme events in connection with climate change. The aim is to improve the understanding of extreme weather events and their changes, uncertainties and impacts in Central Europe, both in the past and in the coming decades.

ClimXchange aims to improve the exchange of knowledge between ClimXtreme projects and stakeholders involved in and affected by extreme events and investigates how existing climate research knowledge can best be communicated – taking into account the specific expectations, perceptions and needs of the various user groups. The results of the project will be a knowledge platform for stakeholders, provision of research-based and user-targeted climate knowledge for the forestry sector and a DIY toolbox for science-stakeholder knowledge exchange.

DRU leads the ClimXchange project, conducts several workshops with projects participating in the ClimXtreme network and stakeholders and focuses on the development of the toolbox.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

ClimXchange - Austausch über Klimaextreme zwischen Wissenschaft und Stakeholdern zur Verringerung von Katastrophenrisiken

Institution:

Katastrophenforschungsstelle (KFS)

Projektleitung:
Förderung:

BMBF (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung)
Förderkennzeichen: 01LP2324A

ClimXtreme II, Modul C „Impacts” – Koordination, Klimarisiken für Wälder und Bäume, Austausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Stakeholdern

Projektpartner:

  • Deutscher Wetterdienst (DWD) Regionales Klimabüro Potsdam
  • Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS)
Projektlaufzeit:
01.10.2023 — 30.09.2026
BMBF

BMBF

Das Forschungsprojekt „Austausch über Klimaextreme zwischen Wissenschaft und Stakeholdern zur Verringerung von Katastrophenrisiken“ (ClimXchange, 2023-2026) wird vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) im Rahmenprogramm Forschung für nachhaltige Entwicklung (FONA) gefördert und von der Katastrophenforschungsstelle (KFS), dem Regionalen Klimabüro Potsdam des Deutschen Wetterdienst (DWD) und dem Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Climate Service Center Germany (GERICS) durchgeführt.

ClimXchange ist ein Teilprojekt des Forschungsnetzwerkes ClimXtreme, in welchem verschiedene Forschungseinrichtungen in Deutschland zu Extremereignissen im Zusammenhang mit dem Klimawandel forschen. Ziel ist es, das Verständnis von extremen Wetterereignissen und deren Veränderungen, Unsicherheiten und Auswirkungen in Mitteleuropa sowohl in der Vergangenheit als auch in den kommenden Jahrzehnten zu verbessern.

ClimXchange verfolgt das Ziel, den Wissensaustausch zwischen ClimXtreme-Projekten und den bei Extremereignissen involvierten und betroffenen Akteuren zu verbessern und untersucht unter Berücksichtigung der spezifischen Erwartungen, Wahrnehmungen und Bedarfe der verschiedenen Nutzergruppen, wie vorhandenes Wissen der Klimaforschung am besten vermittelt werden kann. Ergebnisse des Projektes werden eine Wissensplattform für Stakeholder, die Bereitstellung von Klimawissen für den Forstsektor sowie ein Instrumentarium (Tool-Set) für den Wissensaustausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis sein.

Die KFS leitet das Projekt ClimXchange, führt mehrere Workshops mit am ClimXtreme-Verbund beteiligten Projekten sowie Stakeholdern aus der praktischen Anwendung durch und fokussiert die Entwicklung des Tool-Sets.