Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Education Committee of the Department of Earth Sciences

The Education Committee (Ausbildungskommission) is a departmental commission appointed by the Department Council to support and advise it on educational issues (§ 14 Teilgrundordnung [Partial Basic Regulations]; § 71 BerlHG [Berlin Higher Education Act]).

Campus Lankwitz, Malteserstr. 74-100
12249 Berlin-Lankwitz

Committee members:

Mr Gey was elected chair of the Education Committee; Mr Küster was elected as his deputy.


The Education Committee will discuss and try to solve problems arising from the revision of the bachelor's and master's degree programs,  in cooperation with the Department's institutes and administration. It will act as a mediator between students and teachers, institutes and administration. In particular, it will assess the feasibility of suggestions for reforming bachelor's and master's degree programs and may propose changes. In addition, the Education Committee will address problems related to General Professional Skills (Allgemeine Berufsvorbereitung) and other difficulties experienced by students in the Earth Science degree programs at Freie Universität Berlin.: