Dates and the Academic Calendar

  • Actual (Examination Dates) Prüfungstermine
  • Terminkalender:  It is always worth a look at the appointment calendar for students and applicants at the FU-Berlin, where information about lecture periods, holidays and public holidays can be found.
  • Vorlesungsverzeichnis:  But also the current course catalogue with all the courses of Freie Universität Berlin, as well as information about lecturers, venues and dates of courses, is an important companion, especially at the beginning of a semester.
  • Institutstermine: Then there are always dates that are announced by the institute, which are important for the students from informative to important. Be it lecture series, institute celebrations or the soccer team of the institute, all information can be found here.

Contacts

  • Mentoren:This is often the best first option to get questions answered about your studies, as the mentors themselves are students at the institute.
  • Fachschaft: Here you can find information about the student advisory service of the Institute of Meteorology.
  • Stumeta: The Student Meteorologist Conference takes place annually and alternately at the Meteorology Institutes of Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Termine

Infos für Studierende


Termine

  • Terminkalender: Immer einen Blick Wert ist der Terminkalender für Studierende und Studienbewerber der FU-Berlin, wo sich Informationen zu Vorlesungszeiträumen, Ferien und Feiertagen finden.
  • Vorlesungsverzeichnis: Aber auch das aktuelle Vorlesungsverzeichnis mit allen Kursen der Freien Universität, sowie Informationen zu Dozent, Veranstaltungsort und Terminen jener Veranstaltungen ist gerade zu Beginn eines Semesters ein wichtiger Begleiter.
  • Institutstermine: Dann gibt es auch immer wieder Termine vom Institut die bekanntgegeben werden, die für die Studierenden von informierend bis wichtig sind. Seien es Vortragsreihen, Institutsfeiern oder die Fußballmannschaft des Instituts, alle Informationen findet Ihr hier.

Kontakte

  • Mentoren: Dies ist oft die beste erste Variante um Fragen zum Studium beantwortet zu bekommen, da es sich bei den Mentoren selbst um Studierende am Institut handelt.
  • Fachschaft: Hier findet Ihr Informationen zur Fachschaftsinitiative des Instituts für Meteorologie.
  • Fussball: Infos zur Fussballmannschaft des Instituts "Torpedo Taupunkt"
  • Stumeta: Die Studentische-Meteorologen-Tagung findet jährlich abwechselnd an den Meteorologie Instituten Deutschlands, Österreich und der Schweiz statt. In diesem Jahr findet die StuMeTa bei uns in Berlin statt. Hier kommt ihr zur diesjährigen StuMeTa-Homepage.