School Tours through the Weather Station and over the Measure Site

What we offer:

Students of the Institute of Meteorology explain to interested school children the acquisition of weather data on the measure site as well as in the weather station. They get an insight into the different measuring devices and their functionality. The weather station is located on the 6th floor of a former water tower rebuilt for the purpose of weather observation. The students get a comprehensive insight into the weather observation.

The tours are suitable for school children from the 3rd grade, especially for those who are interested in the weather. Two teachers should attend with the school classes because the classes will be seperated into two groups. One group will start the tour on the measuring ground while to other group will start in the weather station.

There is also the possibility for adult tours, there has already been some tours, there should be at least 5 people attending.

Enquiries should be made with an online form (see contact) for further questions please send an email.


Additonally to the tours, experiments in the EarthLab can be made dealing with topics of climate change and climate construction. Beforehand there will be an introdution talk about the topic climate, for further information, please see here: EarthLab

Duration and cost of the tour:

  • 60-90 minutes, depending on the interessts.

for are (students) we would like to ask for a fee of:

  • 2€ pro Person
  • for EarthLab 3€ pro Person, duration around 2 hours

Schulführungen durch den Wetterturm und über die Messwiese

Was wir bieten:

Studenten des Instituts für Meteorologie erklären interessierten Schulklassen die Gewinnung von Wetterdaten auf der Messwiese sowie in der Wetterwarte. Dabei bekommen sie einen Einblick in die verschiedenen Messgeräte und deren Funktionsweise. Die Wetterwarte befindet sich in der 6. Etage eines ehemaligen Wasserturms, der zum Zweck der Wetterbeobachtung umgebaut wurde. Die Schüler erhalten hierbei einen umfassenden Einblick in die Wetterbeobachtung.

Die Führung eignet sich für Schüler ab der 3. Klasse, vor allem für diejenigen, die das Thema Wetter in der Schule behandeln. Bei Schulklassen sollten jeweils 2 Lehrkräfte anwesend sein, da die Klasse in zwei Gruppen aufgeteilt wird. Der eine Teil startet auf der Messwiese, während der andere Teil in der Wetterwarte beginnt.

Grundsätzlich sind auch Erwachsenenführungen möglich, wurden auch schon des Öfteren veranstaltet, Mindestanzahl sind hierbei 5 Personen.

Anfragen bevorzugt über das Formular (siehe Kontakt), bei weiteren Fragen via e-mail Kontakt aufnehmen.

Extras:

Zusätzlich zur Führung können im EarthLab Experimente zu den Themengebieten Klimawandel und Klimarekonstruktion durchgeführt werden. Zuvor wird es einen Einführungsvortrag zum Thema Klima geben, weitere Infos siehe hier: EarthLab

Dauer und Kosten der Führung:

  • 60-90 Minuten, je nach Interessenlage

für unseren (studentischen) privaten Aufwand erbitten wir einen Beitrag von:

  • 2€ pro Person
  • mit EarthLab 3€ pro Person, Dauer ca. 2 Stunden

Kontakt: