Degree Programs


The Department of Earth Sciences offers the following degree programs: 

Bachelor degree programs: 

BSc Geologische Wissenschaften (Geological Sciences)

BSc Geographische Wissenschaften (Geographical Sciences)

BSc Meteorologie (Meteorology)


Master degree programs:

MSc Geologische Wissenschaften (Geological Sciences)

MSc Geographische Wissenschaften (Geographical Sciences)

MSc Meteorologie (Meteorology)

MSc Environmental Earth Sciences (in English)

MSc Landschaftsarchäologie (Landscape Archaeology)


Except for the English-language program in Environmental Earth Sciences, most courses are taught in German; some advanced courses may be taught in English.


For further information (in German) click here: